top of page


"Angels" is a true collaboration by the Canadian music community. 

It’s a call to action, and a loving thank you message-- a "give back" to Canadian healthcare workers. It’s also intended to be a leg up for Canadian musicians whose lives and/or health have been affected by COVID-19.  100% of proceeds will go to the Canada Helps COVID-19 Fund and The Unison Benevolent Fund for Musicians. Please donate today if you can, and look for the single on all digital platforms in the coming days. 

to About





The Unison Benevolent Fund is proud to be a part of the Spotify COVID-19 Music Relief Project. Now more than ever, Unison’s emergency relief assistance is a critical safety-net for members of our Canadian music industry deeply affected by the COVID-19 virus itself and the precautions and protocols surrounding it.

Your donation will amplify the efforts of organizations that focus on helping those most in need, like the Unison Benevolent Fund. Spotify is will match all donations made via this page, dollar for dollar, up to a collective total of

$10 million.


Across Canada, healthcare systems are overwhelmed and treating patients who have contracted COVID-19, while preparing for the situation is expected to worsen.

Hospital foundations and healthcare charities are scaling up operations to ensure healthcare professionals have the necessary support and equipment to care for COVID-19 patients. Your donation will go to the frontline- to hospitals in desperate need of extra equipment and critical medical aid, including personal protective equipment such as N95 masks, gloves, and much more to protect frontline workers. 


to Work


Danko Jones // Tara Slone (Joydrop) // Ben Spivak (Magic!) // Julian Taylor

Brooke Palsson // Peter Serrado // Michaela May

Katey Morley //  Steve York (Mercy Flight)

Stella Azzopardi (Childlike) // Rique Franks // Stacey Kaniuk

Kathryn Rose // Mia Praught // Dominic Mancuso  // Tony Rabalao


Tony Rabalao (Joydrop/Juno Nominated)

Jonathan Evans (Five Guys Named Moe/Sesame Street/Gemini Winner)

Michaela May

Jordon Zadorozny (Blinker the Star/Hole/Sam Roberts/Lindsay Buckingham/Juno Nominated)

Thomas McKay (Five Guys Named Moe/Nightcrawlers/Joydrop/Juno Nominated)



Thomas McKay // Jonathan Evans // Tony Rabalao // Michaela May

Jordon Zadorozny // Vic Florencia // Dan Miller



Davide Direnzo - Drums - (Cassandra Wilson/Tom Cochrane/8x Juno Recipient)

Thomas McKay - Bass/Keys/Guitar (credits in writers section)

KC Roberts - Guitar (KC Roberts and The Live Revolution)

Dan Miller - Programming (Joydrop/Mercy Flight)

Matt Giffin - Synth (The Philosopher Kings/Nikki Yanofsky/Tyler Shaw)

Drew Jurecka - String Arrangement/Violin/Viola (Dua Lipa/Royal Wood/Rose Cousins)

Jonathan Evans - Programming (credits in writers section)

Jordon Zadorozny - Guitar (credits in writers section)

Vic Florencia - Programming (Snoop Dogg/Joss Stone/Jason Mraz)


Mix Engineer: 

Vic Florencia - 2x Juno Winner

Mastering Engineer:

Phil Demetro - Multiple Juno Award Winner



Chris Hess

Long and McQuade

Liz McLean McKay 


Video Editor:

Brock Hodgkinson


Website & Graphics:

Katherine Morley


Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page